Chocolate Fudge Brownie with Peanut Butter Frosting

SAMSUNG

So I had lunch with my grandma this weekend. Which means I am now stocked with bananas, peanut butter, jam, rice, and mentos. I don’t know why she buys these items so much…but she always loves sharing them with her children and grandchildren.

I was a bit in despair with this increase of goods to my apartment, and whilst perusing the wonders of Annie, I saw her new post of fudge brownies with peanut butter frosting. And man was I excited. I got to use up my peanut butter, bake, and use goods I have already in my kitchen to make something that looks oh so delicious.

The brownie came out amazing and the frosting. Well, I may or may not have been snacking on it while waiting for the brownie to cool….

Chocolate Fudge Brownie with Peanut Butter Frosting

Yields 12 brownies

Ingredients

Chocolate Fudge Brownie

  • 10 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup cocoa powder +2 tablespoons
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup flour

Peanut Butter Frosting

  • 6 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup confectioners sugar
  • pinch of salt

Directions

Chocolate Fudge Brownie

Preheat oven to 325°F and prepare a 8″x8″ baking dish with greased parchment paper

1. Place the butter, cocoa powder, sugar, and salt in a medium sized bowl

  • Place the bowl over a pot of simmering water and stir occasionally until the butter is melted

2. Once melted, remove from heat and whisk until combined

  • Set aside until warm to the touch

3. Once warm, add the vanilla extract and eggs, stirring well after each addition

4. Fold in the flour

5. Spread into the prepared pan and bake in the oven for 25 min

6. Let the brownies cool for 10 minutes before transferring to a wire rack

Peanut Butter Frosting

1. In your stand mixer with a paddle attachment, cream together the butter, peanut butter, and salt

2. Gradually add the confectioners sugar until light and fluffy

3. Spread over the brownies once they have cooled

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Fudge Brownie with Peanut Butter Frosting

  1. looks delicious:) I have a good brownie recipe, but am definitely bookmarking this page so I can try out this peanut butter frosting recipe very soon!

    • Thank you! My co-workers loved me and scorned me at the same time; I am pretty sure diets were ruined in the office today! The whipped peanut butter frosting was delightful!

Leave a Reply

